2018 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix’s Winner Is Lewis Hamilton

The final F1 race of this year did end just a few hours ago and the proud winner of Abu Dhabi’s circuit is probably celebrating right now. So, who’s the winner? Lewis Hamilton! After today, we can definitely say that Hamilton’s season this year has been remarkable and we can’t wait for what 2019 will bring us.

After crossing the finish line, everyone could have seen the smile on Hamilton’s face and we don’t wonder why!

But it was not an easy race for Lewis. Sebastian Vettel, another great racer was breathing on Hamilton’s back for the whole race. Actually, he lost to F1’s leading British man by only 2.581 seconds which is not a lot.

The third place was captured by Dutch racer Max Verstappen who lost to Hamilton by 12.706 seconds and the fourth place took Australian Red Bull’s racer, Daniel Ricciardo.

Daniel Ricciardo has won the Chinese GP this year and we are sure he will want to repeat this success in 2019!

Hamilton commented: “Thank you guys so much for all the support this year. It’s been a real honor and a privilege to be racing against Sebastian Vettel. He’s done a fantastic job. I know next year he’s going to come back strong, so I need to do the same.

Lewis is the champion and he deserves it. It has been a tough year. I tried everything until the last lap today. I enjoyed catching him a little bit, but he controlled the race,” Sebastian Vettel said after the race.

We are looking forward to next year’s races and we wish all the racers a great rest until Melbourne Grand Prix in 2019!